Short & sweet.

This post is going to be short & sweet. Hence the title.

I have a secret.

A secrety secret. :O

FLAWS AREN’T REAL!

Yep, I said it. I know, I know, you’re now thinking “Then what the heck is this pimple doing in the middle of my forehead?”

News flash: You & I are created in the very image of our almighty, perfect, everlasting Savior & Heavenly Father.

“So God created human beings in his own image. In the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.” Genesis 1:27 NLT

Here’s a little homework for you:

  1. Stand in front of a mirror.
  2. Look at the detail of your eyes, the way each individual hair has it’s own direction, the tiny lines of your fingertips, the curves of your body, the bright glow of your skin.
  3. Take a piece of paper. Write an apology letter to your body. Apologize to it for bashing your “fat thighs”. Apologize to it for taking down to it. Take this time to recognize all these behaviors.
  4. Take another piece of paper. Write a thank you note to God for making you so unique.

Feel better? I hope you do. Keep that apology letter in mind next time you look down on your body. Remember that God made you His handiwork; you are His work of art!

For you created my inmost being;
    you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
    your works are wonderful,
    I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
    when I was made in the secret place,
    when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
    all the days ordained for me were written in your book
    before one of them came to be.

Psalm 139:13-16

d79661d471b9217b2b0bec46c25483ff
So back to my original point: flaws aren’t real. Get it now? I hope so 🙂

You are beautiful.

XOXO, Dolce

One thought on “Short & sweet.

Leave a Reply

